Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.7
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    24 May 2018

    very relaxing

    Evening entertainment was quite poor
    Excellent hotel and very friendly staff. the resort is however a little remote. The evening entertainment could be better However, we would certainly like to return in the future
    kket
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018
    The hotel was full of elderly French people, so all services, information and evening entertainment was also in French. This was a surprise, it felt like we've been on a holiday in France instead of Greece! Difficult to cope with English. Spa was a disappointment, hammam was totally closed. WiFi cost 10€, also beach towels were The All-Inclusive drinks were diluted and awful!
    Beautiful hotel with amazing landscape! A bit difficult to reach but worth it! Large and clean rooms, comfortable beds. The meals were tasty and presentation was beautiful. However I'd expected that fresh orange juice was included in the all-inclusive service... Staff was polite and friendly.
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephanie
    nl

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018
    the restaurant was a bit noisy.
    Beautiful location
    Katrina
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    2 May 2018

    Great value, lovely staff, good size rooms of a good standard, location and facilities, FAB!

    Not enough choice of fresh fruit offered for breakfast (no bananas, melon slices etc.,), no soya milk offered (or any other diary free alternative), no conditioner in bathrooms, too much plastic used around the hotel (straws, disposable cups etc.,) - morning entertainment can be a bit loud for a 'spa' advertised resort - is around the poolside and great for families and kids, though might not be what you want if looking to chill. Also noted the evening entertainment was geared toward the French guests, and all the quiz questions etc., were delivered in French.
    Comfy beds, extremely clean, lovely pools with quality sunbeds, great views (sea view rooms), fridge in the room (empty but useful), nearby tavern and supermarket (5 mins) on the beach. Lovely hotel, really clean, great staff, mini shop on site which is reasonable and very handy! Games room as well, with a couple pool tables, massage chairs and foosball. We arrived late and were impressed with the buffet on offer specifically for the late arrivals (midnight for us!).
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    14 April 2018

    We enjoyed our stay and would return

    The parking.
    We enjoyed the position of our room and the views from the hotel
    Zuka
    ge

    Review score

    10
    4 November 2017

    Excellent hotel, with beautiful views and delicious food

    Entertainment wasn't good enough. Probably because we were there during the off-season at the beginning of October, but still, the hotel was full, and the animators did the same thing everyday, some kind of weird dances, nothing more really. But that could be just my experience at that period of time.
    Food was delicious. There were different dishes every single day, huge choice of seafood and meat. Very very nice. Staff was very nice and friendly, and facilities were just enough for everything you might need
    Denise
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    26 October 2017
    No table or chairs in the room
    The staff were ready excellent
    אלי כהן
    il

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amir
    lb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 October 2017

    Overall good - recommended

    - very poor design, the food tastes like a school cantine however acceptable. - the bed is not very comfy
    + extremely nice staff and private beach, Scenery is wonderful, view from the room was "wow"
    Adrian
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    4 October 2017
    Excellent food
    Claire
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 October 2017

    Friendly, nice and convenient with everything you need !

    This is not a small hotel (but within the category of large hotels, it is really great and offers a lot of things!)
    Nice set up on the hill, friendly reception and staff, very convenient location to explore Heraklion and around, the little beach on the side of the hotel is great for snorkelling and scuba diving!
    Anita
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    30 September 2017

    Didn't like the vibe

    Food at dinner was awful. Reheated / reused food from one day to other & from breakfast. On one evening they had fish which was fresh and cooked properly but on all the other evenings we struggled to find something edible. Also, during all meals all you could hear was the annoying sound of cutlery banged against tables. Really they could do with some soft music playing in the background. All hotel beaches are private and you have to pay for the sunbeds and umbrella. Overall quite a sad atmosphere at this hotel - the entertainers were trying but they had a tough croud. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for young people who want to have fun.
    Lovely view, large and clean rooms, good variety of food at breakfast, staff were nice. Rent a car on the premises which was great. Plenty of activities ( rent a boat, water sports etc) also plenty to do at the hotel (tennis court, spa etc) - have not seen anyone using any of these though
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    23 September 2017

    great location

    low quality of the drinks (all inclusive). no air-extraction from the bathroom, so after two showers the humidity was too high. corridors a bit noisy or doors not isoliting properly
    excellent location and friendly staff excellent local food
    Severine Remedi
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2017

    We wish we could go back there :-)

    The seawater pool could have been a bit more salty.
    The staff crew was very very kind. Since we travelled mid September, the pools were not too crowed and that was perfect. Easy access to everything, public busses even came directly to the hotel. Breathtaking landscapes and very beautiful hotel. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would completely recommend it.
    Daniella
    il

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2017

    we will defiantly return

    nothing
    wonderful Location very helpful staff
    il

    Review score

    7.9
    6 September 2017

    nice stay, too far from the city

    Too far from the city (45 euro taxi per direction), food is just ok, nothing like the greek restruants you may visit if it wasnt all inclusive, no hot water at the shower most of the time!!
    Very friendly staff. Awesome views. Nice pool, fun entertament crew
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2017
    I didn't like the house white rum which is my drink of choice. Shame. I didn't like the excessive use of plastic which was thrown away and not recycled.
    There was a good variety of food and activities
    Anne
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    4 October 2017
    Paying for internet and beach towels - this is supposed to be an all inclusive. Mixed drinks were terrible. We would only recommend beer and wine. Buffet meal options were fair and breakfast was kind of dull and repetitive.
    This property was unique in that it was stacked up along the side of a steep hill overlooking a beautiful coastline. Not very crowded in the shoulder season. Decent swimming opportunities.
Loading reviews