This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
8.0
Reviews
    Zuka
    ge
    10
    4 November 2017
    Excellent hotel, with beautiful views and delicious food
    Entertainment wasn't good enough. Probably because we were there during the off-season at the beginning of October, but still, the hotel was full, and the animators did the same thing everyday, some kind of weird dances, nothing more really. But that could be just my experience at that period of time.
    Food was delicious. There were different dishes every single day, huge choice of seafood and meat. Very very nice. Staff was very nice and friendly, and facilities were just enough for everything you might need
    Denise
    gb
    6.7
    26 October 2017
    No table or chairs in the room
    The staff were ready excellent
    אלי כהן
    il
    10
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amir
    lb
    7.9
    9 October 2017
    Overall good - recommended
    - very poor design, the food tastes like a school cantine however acceptable. - the bed is not very comfy
    + extremely nice staff and private beach, Scenery is wonderful, view from the room was "wow"
    Adrian
    gb
    8.3
    4 October 2017
    Excellent food
    Claire
    gb
    9.6
    2 October 2017
    Friendly, nice and convenient with everything you need !
    This is not a small hotel (but within the category of large hotels, it is really great and offers a lot of things!)
    Nice set up on the hill, friendly reception and staff, very convenient location to explore Heraklion and around, the little beach on the side of the hotel is great for snorkelling and scuba diving!
    Anita
    gb
    6.7
    30 September 2017
    Didn't like the vibe
    Food at dinner was awful. Reheated / reused food from one day to other & from breakfast. On one evening they had fish which was fresh and cooked properly but on all the other evenings we struggled to find something edible. Also, during all meals all you could hear was the annoying sound of cutlery banged against tables. Really they could do with some soft music playing in the background. All hotel beaches are private and you have to pay for the sunbeds and umbrella. Overall quite a sad atmosphere at this hotel - the entertainers were trying but they had a tough croud. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for young people who want to have fun.
    Lovely view, large and clean rooms, good variety of food at breakfast, staff were nice. Rent a car on the premises which was great. Plenty of activities ( rent a boat, water sports etc) also plenty to do at the hotel (tennis court, spa etc) - have not seen anyone using any of these though
    be
    8.8
    23 September 2017
    great location
    low quality of the drinks (all inclusive). no air-extraction from the bathroom, so after two showers the humidity was too high. corridors a bit noisy or doors not isoliting properly
    excellent location and friendly staff excellent local food
    Severine Remedi
    ch
    9.6
    18 September 2017
    We wish we could go back there :-)
    The seawater pool could have been a bit more salty.
    The staff crew was very very kind. Since we travelled mid September, the pools were not too crowed and that was perfect. Easy access to everything, public busses even came directly to the hotel. Breathtaking landscapes and very beautiful hotel. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would completely recommend it.
    Daniella
    il
    10
    10 September 2017
    we will defiantly return
    nothing
    wonderful Location very helpful staff
    il
    7.9
    6 September 2017
    nice stay, too far from the city
    Too far from the city (45 euro taxi per direction), food is just ok, nothing like the greek restruants you may visit if it wasnt all inclusive, no hot water at the shower most of the time!!
    Very friendly staff. Awesome views. Nice pool, fun entertament crew
    Helen
    gb
    10
    31 August 2017
    I didn't like the house white rum which is my drink of choice. Shame. I didn't like the excessive use of plastic which was thrown away and not recycled.
    There was a good variety of food and activities
    Nirit
    il
    10
    23 August 2017
    This was a great vacation and I will come back!
    The crew was great, very professional and very welcoming.
    Hila
    il
    7.5
    21 August 2017
    It was a beautiful stay, expensive though :)
    The thing we liked less was that you had to pay for any single thing; pool towels, room safe, wi-fi (you can surf the extra charged wi-fi in your room only with one device, they charged us 10 EURO per week), and more.. The hotel is still renovating so we had a little renovation noise, nothing too disturbing. The food was ok, it looked beautiful and the presentation was nice but it tasted just ok.
    The hotel has amazing views and most of the staff are very friendly, our room was huge and the pool area was very comfortable, overall it was a great vacation! We also enjoyed the evening entertainment although most of it was in French, the kids loved it as well :)
    William
    gb
    7.9
    6 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    ru
    8.8
    21 July 2017
    Food and landscape - 10/10. Everything else have potential for improvement.
    - WiFi in the room is not free, and even if you pay, you can connect only one device per time. What is more, the internet is very slow and connection is often lost. - Comparatively poor room design - weak water stream in the shower.
    - Fantastic view from almost each part of the hotel - brilliant food - 3 beaches nearby - activities (table tennis and so on), - check out conditions - after check out guests are provided with shower and food and allowed to stay in the hotel. Bus stop is just near the hotel's door. For me 1-3 points were vital and the most important so I really enjoyed the hotel. But for those who loves new fashionable design it is not the best choice.
    Dennis
    au
    7.9
    17 July 2017
    A short stay but very enjoyable.
    My only complaint is the parking. It's basically a gravel-covered lot down a very steep and narrow driveway, shared with a car rental company. With such an amazing resort, I expected a proper parking area as part of the facilities.
    The meals were excellent. A great variety to choose from and good quality. The views from the resort were amazing. The staff were fantastic: friendly and very helpful. The Greek night was great fun.
    gb
    7.9
    29 June 2017
    The hotel guests were mainly French so a lot of the entertainment and staff was aimed towards them and in their language and we weren't informed or aware of this beforehand
    Newly refurbished room was great and the views were excellent
    Sofia
    gb
    6.7
    11 June 2017
    The hotel is isolated and far away from enything else. Nearby beach of Agia Pelagia is very average and color-less. The hotel rooms are painted and decorated so much in white and only white the place looks like a neurology clinic instead of a hotel. The beakfast bread is often dry.
    The view from the bungalow over the seas salt pool is stunning. Very friendly staff, especially Mrs Rena at the restaurant! Nice to be around and very welcoming! Many tasty options for dinner.
    SOTIRIOS
    gr
    6.7
    1 May 2017
    -Too loud music and annoying animators allover the day (till 00.00 and place. -No room service. -Poor signing on how to go to thw hotel and how to tour within the hotel. -Very nice hotel but a little bit old fashioned. Needs restoration in order to be worthy to be called a 5 star hotel -The tsimento (concrete) beach can be covered by sand to be made a beach. Plus put some staira to be able to step in and out from the sea without someone hurting himself. -poor tv signal -no tobacco products nowhere around or within the hotel
    Excellent view. Nice view
Loading reviews